Support the HSR bus lane at the City of Hamilton’s City Council meeting Jan 21#hamont #MakeItWork

10926391_10155091843480554_7724204634207595022_n

 

City council is set to vote this Wednesday January 21, 2015 on the bus lane – whether to keep it or get rid of it.

We are organizing to show support for the bus lane and public transit, in general.

If you can attend:
- wear or bring yellow (e.g. t-shirt, armband, yello piece of paper, etc.)

- get the word out: invite people to attend the meeting – in person, via social media, email, whatever!

If you can’t attend the meeting, there are many things you can do to show support for the bus lane and public transit
- Sign the petition:http://walkablehamilton.org/buslane]

- get the word out – invite people to support the bus lane and public transit

- Let the mayor and your councillor know you support the bus lane and transit in Hamilton and encourage your family and friends to do the same:
Mayor, Fred Eisenberger, mayor@hamilton.ca, 905-546-4200
1, Aidan Johnson, Aidan.Johnson@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2416
2, Jason Farr, Jason.Farr@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2711
3, Matthew Green, Matthew.Green@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2702
4, Sam Merulla, Sam.Merulla@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-4512
5, Chad Collins, Chad.Collins@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2716
6, Tom jackson, Tom.Jackson@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2707
7, Scott Duvall, Scott.Duvall@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2706
8, Terry Whitehead, Terry.Whitehead@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2712
9, Doug Conley, Doug.Conley@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2703
10, Maria Pearson, Maria.Pearson@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2701
11, Brenda Johnson, Brenda.Johnson@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-4513
12, Lloyd Ferguson, Lloyd.Ferguson@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2704
13, Arlene VanderBeek, Arlene.VanderBeek@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2714
14, Robert Pasuta, Robert.Pasuta@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2705
15, Judi Partridge, Judi.Partridge@hamilton.ca, (905) 546-2713

Wednesdayat 5:00pm
Hamilton City Hall
71 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4Y5

This entry was posted in Civic Engagement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.